Week One: All I can be is me- whoever that is!

Hello everyone!  My name is Kassie MacAdam and I am 20 years old. I will be starting my fourth year at Brock University this September. I am majoring in Sociology and hoping to continue into teachers college. If you are familiar with the incredible musician, Bob Dylan, then you will notice I named this blog after one of his famous quotes… just making sure he gets his credit! I love music A LOT, most genres, but my favourite band is the Red Hot Chili Peppers. If you have time this summer I recommend reading their lead singer Anthony Kiedis’s autobiography, which is called Scar Tissue. It is an amazing book. This summer I am working full-time for the town of Orangeville, which is where I am from. As you all know, I am also taking COMM 2F00 this summer, and I am really looking forward to the course.  As a sociology major I study the development, structure, and functioning of society, which is why I chose this course because I believe the rapid advancing of technology has the largest impact on the structure and functions of society. I am hoping that I will be able to use my knowledge in sociology and apply it to this course. That being said I hope you all enjoy this course as well and still have time to enjoy your summer break! 

Leave a Reply

